Airplane Essentials!

Hi guys! I’m back! I had pre-written two posts to go up while I was on Vacation, but in the chaos of everything I totally forgot! And when I did remember, the internet did not want to work! I’m done with all of my plane travel for the summer, but I thought I would show you the things that need to be in my bag! One thing I did forget when taking pictures for this post is some gum, but I think everyone knows about that.

IMG_1037 (1)

For my carry-on, I usually use a backpack. There’re roomy and are easy to carry around all day by keeping your hands free.

IMG_1036 (1)

First thing I have is my ipad, charger, and of course, phone. These items are self explanatory. I love my new case! It’s so bright and cute, plus some how it smells exactly like a watermelon jolly rancher….

IMG_0926 (1)

Next thing you need is coconut or regular water. No energy drinks or things like that! It is so easy to get dehydrated on a plane, so you need some kind of water. Coconut water is great because it is high in potassium, so you feel really hydrated after drinking it. Plus, it’s just really yummy!

IMG_1040 (1)

You also need lip balm. Just like the rest of your body, your lips get really dehydrated on a plane. This one is great because it is really creamy and smooth. Also, if you haven’t heard of the body shop brand, it’s kind of like bath and body works but better.

IMG_1038 (1)

It also is great to have a book. If your phone gets boring, a book is a great distraction. Frankly, books block out noise just as good as headphones. (if it’s a good book anyway) Btw, if you are looking for a good read, Malala Yousafzai’s book is really good! (if you don’t mind crying while you read)

IMG_1042 (1)

If books aren’t your thing, magazines are great too. They are also great if you get nauseous on planes, because you don’t have to read too much.

IMG_1047 (1)

It’s also good to have a journal with you to write down ideas, airport mishaps, or anything you like! This is my blog journal were I write down post ideas!

IMG_1043 (1)

I love listening to podcasts on my phone, so earbuds are a necessity. These are some skull candy earbuds that I actually got in an airport 😉

IMG_1046 (1)

I always bring a sweatshirt or jacket because some airplanes are cold. It’s good to have one just in case. I love this one because it’s super soft and warm. It’s like a blanket for when I want to sleep on the plane!

IMG_1048 (1)

A travel hairbrush is great because it doesn’t take up much space at all, and by the time I get off the plane, my hair is a complete mess.

IMG_1049 (1)

If a travel hairbrush isn’t working out, you didn’t have time to wash you hair the night before, or if it’s just a plain ol’ bad hair day, bring a hat!

IMG_1041 (1)

Extra hair ties or headbands are a must for obvious reasons. Hair ties get lost super easily, so it’s good to bring more than you need.

IMG_1050 (1)

Last but not least, you need a side kick to help you get through the stress of it all. (not really but why not!)

I hope this was helpful,  I will try to be as consistent as possible and I will let you guys know before hand when I won’t be able to post!

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page – St. Augustine

Instagram

Pinterest

Follow my social media to get post updates, inspiration,and just see what’s up with Reagan!

Leave a Reply

