Time for some Roomspiration!

Inspiration+Room= Roomspiration! These are some ways that I like to make my room unique to me and my style.

  1. Change up your pillows to your current style
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

You could also change up your pillows based on the season! I think the most important part of  the bedroom is the pillows and the bedding. It is the first thing you see, and it needs to be representative of what you love and what your style is.

2.  Mess with different textures

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Here I have 3 jars: One with fabric, one with dirt, and one with rose petals. I also have a faux  fox tail. When you add texture, it makes the space more interesting. If this isn’t really your style, you don’t have to do it. It’s your room afterall.

3. Don’t be afraid to be quirky

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

If you have a piece of furniture, or decorative item that doesn’t 100% go with the color scheme or theme or your room, but you still really love it, don’t be afraid to use it! As long as it doesn’t completely clash, it would just add to the charm and style of your room. Here I have a vintage telephone desk that I use for my computer. It doesn’t really fit with my color scheme, but I like how it looks!

4. Use cool and decorative boxes

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

It’s much more stylish and unique to have decorative boxes than boring, storage bins. They serve the same purpose, but look a lot cooler! These are boxes that look like books! I recommend going to Tjmaxx for cool boxes.

5. Use mason jars as storage containers

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

For the same reason as decorative boxes, mason jars are great for storing small things such as washi tape, pens, pencils, markers, etc.

6. Have things on your wall

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

I know not all living situations allow things being nailed into a wall, but if you can do that, I highly suggest it. It adds character and gets rid of boring negative space. It also can be great if you don’t have colored walls and need some pizzaz. Note: Always ask a parent before hanging things on the walls, you want to make sure it’s ok with them first.

7. Have books as decorations

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

To me, the best form of decoration is books. If you mix different styles of books, like I did here, it looks really funky and cool. Books are pretty, and they serve a purpose, so they are perfect decor!

8. Plants!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Plants, (succulents especially) make your room unique and fun. Succulents are pretty easy to take care of and pretty cheap.($3-6 where I live.) I have mine planted in teacups, and I think they’re adorable! 

I hope you enjoyed this “roomspiration” post and let me know if you would like more in the future!

Also, what do you want to see more of?

  • fashion
  • beauty
  • drawing
  • diy
  • photography

I’m really trying to figure out what would be the best for my blog! Anyways, have a wonderfully random day!

If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies – unknown

Bye!

-SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION-

Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

