HallowDIY: Dorothy with a twist!

I know, I know it’s wayy to early for Halloween things, but Halloween is one of my favorite holidays! I wanted to make a Dorothy costume out of things only from my closet, because in early October I’m going to a Wizard of Oz thing, and I wanted to be Dorothy. I didn’t think the Dorothy costumes were very cute, so I made a more fashionable, “me-ish” version!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

So, Dorothy wears a white button down with puffy sleeves, but I don’t have that and I want to be warm, so I chose a white sweater from my closet!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Dorothy wears a really cute gingham overall dress, but I don’t have one, so I grabbed my overall shorts!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

To make my overall shorts more like an overall dress, I grabbed a basic gray skirt to go over them!

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Lastly, you can’t forget red shoes! I recommend sneakers, especially if you’re going to be running around all Halloween night!

Hair and Makeup

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Dorothy has braids that have super long and curly ends. She also wears blue bows, but I don’t have those so I’m just going to use some blue hairties

IMG_3105

Dorothy always has really rosy cheeks

and nice pink lips, so just put on some

lip balm and blush!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And here is the finished product!  I really like the way this looks!Don’t forget your fluffy companion!

I hope you enjoyed this and look forward to the rest of #HallowDIY! Have a wonderfully random day!

You’ve always had the power my dear, you just had to learn it for yourself. – Glinda the Good Witch

Bye!

-SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION-

Instagram

Online shop instagram

Online Shop

Twitter

Pinterest

2 thoughts on “HallowDIY: Dorothy with a twist!

Leave a Reply

