HallowDIY: Three DIY costumes only gingers can pull off

I am a redhead and proud. So, on a day where I can be anything I want, I’m going to be a redhead. Here are three easy diy costumes that I got just from my closet!

#1 : Call me baby if you wanna reach me : KIM POSSIBLE

This one is by far my favorite!

For my hair all I did was side part it and bring it all around the the right side of my head

For my hair all I did was side part it and bring it all around the the right side of my head

What you need

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

A black crop top

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Green cargo-ish pants and a brown belt

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Black Boots (or brown combat boots if that’s all you have)

#2 Wake Up Fishy! DARLA SHERMAN

I think I get bonus points since I have braces….

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

For my hair I just put it into two pigtails

What You Need

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

In the movie she wears a ” Rock and roll girl” Sweatshirt, but I don’t have that so a Rolling stones one will have to do

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Pink or yellow pants/shorts/skirt

#3 Yaba Daba Doo! WILMA FLINSTONE

I used to love watching the flinstones!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

For my hair I put it in a top knot except for one small peice of hair, which I left out to become her “curly que”

I would recommend looking up “Wilma Flinstone” on google to see what I’m talking about with the hair!

What You Need

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

A white dress of any kind

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

a Pearl Choker Necklace

I hope you enjoyed this! I just keep getting more and more excited for halloween! I’m Thinking of doing Three DIY costumes only metalmouths can pull off so give this a “like” if you would like that!

Red hair is great. It is rare, and therefore superior – Augusten Burroughs

Bye!

-SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION-

Instagram

Shop

Shop Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

2 thoughts on “HallowDIY: Three DIY costumes only gingers can pull off

Leave a Reply

