3 hairstyles for medium/short hair!

Sorry it’s been so long guys! I’ve been super busy! Anyways, in honor of my new haircut, I thought I’d show you a few hairstyles I plan on doing a lot in the future! If you have long hair, of course you can do these too, but it’s actually POSSIBLE to do these on medium/short hair. I say medium/short hair because I don’t really know if I have short hair or medium hair sooo….. Let’s get started!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

For all these hairstyles, start out with nicely brushed out hair!

1st Style

This hairstyle is great if you’re like me and your just isn’t quite long enough for a full top knot.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Start by taking the top bit of your hair and put it into a sky high ponytail!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Take that sky high ponytail and make it a top knot! There are tons of tutorials online on how to do a topknot if you don’t already know how.

I love the look of this one! I tried it when I had long hair, but I didn’t think it looked very good, but maybe that was just me. It’s great with short hair though!

2nd style

This one is a great way to get your hair out of your face!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Take one of your very front pieces, and a piece right next to the other one. Take the front piece and cross it over the back piece.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Take the piece that was under the top piece of hair and bring it around the back of your head.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Secure your hair with a bobby pin, barette, or whatever else you’d like! I think it looks really cool if you only do it on one side, but you can do it on both sides if you want to.

3rd style

I like to call this the “If all else fails” hairstyle

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Just section off half of your hair and clip it with this weird bar clip thing! Super cute and easy!

I hope you enjoyed that! I love my new hair and I’m so excited to keep experimenting with it! Always love yourself and have a wonderfully random day!

Gorgeous hair is the best revenge – Ivana Trump

Bye!

-SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION-

Blog Instagram

Shop Instagram

Art Instagram

Twitter

Pinterest

Tumblr

2 thoughts on “3 hairstyles for medium/short hair!

Leave a Reply

