3 Last Minute Halloween Costumes: Social Media Edition!

If you still don’t have a costume, but have a party to go to, or just want an excuse to get candy, I’m here for yah girl…. I saw LaurDIY on youtube do a twitter costume and I thought it was adorable, so….. I will be showing you 3 stupidly easy costumes that might be free for some of you, because I got everything for these costumes straight out of my closet! The social media apps I will be doing are: Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest!

  1. Twitter

What you need

  • Printed out picture of the twitter logo
  • Tape
  • Blue Top
  • Blue Pants/Skirt/Shorts

Results

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I found this blue bird stuffie that I had and it’s perfect for this costume! You can also make this work for Tumblr and Facebook by just printing out the different logos. I just taped the twitter logo onto my sweater, but if you are using a top you don’t care about, you can glue or iron on transfer the logo!

2. Instagram

What you need

  • Brown top
  • Light brown or Tan Pants/Skirt/Shorts
  • A printed out picture of the camera lens on the app logo
  • A printed out picture or drawing of the weird rainbow thing that goes in the corner
  • Tape

Results

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

This one is definitely my favorite, but you can’t really see it that well because the lighting in my room was horrible while taking pictures for this so…. I actually didn’t have a brom shirt, so I just used a brown leather jacket that I had, but it looks really cool. If you actually wear this you should pretend to be taking selfies all night!

3. Pinterest

What You Need

  • A printed out picture of the pinterest logo
  • White Top
  • Red Pants/Skirt/Shorts
  • Tape

Results

I would recommend a brighter red for your bottoms, but this was the best I had and I thought it looked cute! This one is probably the easiest, so it’s perfect for last minute!

Oh and by the way this is a collab with @queenannablog on Instagram and queenannablog.wordpress.com I don’t know when her post will be up, but she’s doing DIY costumes too!

I hoped you enjoyed this and comment down below: Which was your favorite? Also, don’t forget to have a wonderfully random day!

Nowadays, social media is the easiest way to find something- David Nail

Bye!

SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION

Blog Instagram

Art Instagram

Shop

Twitter

Tumblr

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

