Tartelette In Bloom Palette Review and Swatches!

Hi guys! So, I bought myself the tartelette palette for my birthday, and I thought I’d do a review of it! I actually got this before anyone started talking about it, but I keep forgetting to revive it, so let’s get into it!

  
So, tarte always rocks packaging, and this wasn’t an exception!

  
The mirror is huge, and the inside is gold! There are 9 mattes and 3 shimmer shades, with the price point of $45.

  
FIRST ROW SWATCHES FROM TOP TO BOTTOM 

  1. charmer- your basic matte white brow one shade
  2. Jetsetter- a more warm toned taupe. I love using this in my brows and crease!
  3. Rocker- a silver with a hint of rose gold. I don’t use this one much, because I’m more of a gold girl, but it’s gorgeous!
  4. Smokeshow- a black liner shade

  
SECOND ROW SWATCHES

  1. Flowerchild- a pale persons skin color (aka mine)😂. I love using this as my base 
  2. Smarty Pants- a pinky toned taupe-y color. When I’m doing a more mauve-y look, I use this as one of my crease colors
  3. Firecracker- an intense bronze-y gold. When I go out to dinner, or just out at night in general, I use this as my lid shade!
  4. Activist- TBH, it’s the exact same as smokeshow.

  
THIRD ROW SWATCHES 

  1. Funny girl- a subtle gold. Everyone on YouTube hates this shadow, but it’s my fave everyday lid shade!
  2. Sweetheart- a dusty rose. When I’m doing a more pinky look, I use this to deepen the crease.
  3. Rebel- maroon. This is my got to outer v shade! 
  4. Leader- a very brown-y maroon. A good liner shade.

MY THOUGHTS

I love this palette! It has a great range of pigmented shades that can take you from day to night! They also blend very well! I would recommend a primer with them though, because they don’t last the longest. 

I think all you learned from this is my inability to describe color, but have a wonderfully random day! 

This isn’t a quote but, HAPPY BIRTHDAY KAITLIN!

Bye!

Main Insta
Beauty Instagram
Twitter
Pinterest

      Leave a Reply

      