Honey Bee Gardens Review!

Hi guys! I really want to show you guys some all natural brands, because good ingredients are really important to think about when you slap makeup on your face. I’m not going to lie, I was sent this product, but that doesn’t effect my review at all. (P.S. I hope you’re not mad at me for doing so many reviews recently… I’ve been trying out a lot of products lately!)

 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

So, they sent me one of their lipsticks, and this is the packaging. I think the little bee is really cute, because it stands out in my collection, but tbh, I don’t really get the point of the clear panel, maybe you’re supposed to put something in it? You guys let me know.

Price: $12.95

IMG_6388

So, I have the shade “Bombshell” (lets just ignored the fact that I smashed the tip ok? I’m a klutz) which is described as a “light to medium neutral mauve/rose with pink undertones”. I think this is accurate, but on my skin tone it looks a bit more peachy, although, when my mom tried it on it did look more mauvy, so it just depends on your complection. The site also says that its matte, but I would say that it’s more of a satin finish, but it’s still pretty.

IMG_6385.JPG

FYI, when I used editing it altered the color of the lippie, so excuse the quality of this pic!

So, just like the site says, its a light mauve with pink undertones, but as you can see, it looks just a tad peachy on my complection. Also, even though it’s not technically a nude, I always wear bright lips, so this is a nude for me haha!

Formula: It’s very comfortable on the lips, and feels very moisturizing. It feels sort of like a lip balm, very smooth, and just a tad thick.

IMG_6390

I thought I’d do comparison swatches with a couple of lipsticks that looked pretty similar in the packaging.

The makeup forever one is pretty similar, but more deep and brown toned

The NUDESTIX is a lot more pinky

This just shows how different lipsticks can look swatched vs. in the tube!

I hope you guys enjoyed this and have a wonderfully random day!

P.S. Go check out Honeybee Gardens on their site and insta!

Their Website

Their Instagram

Be your own kind of beautiful – unknown

Bye!

SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION

Main Insta

Beauty Insta

Twitter

Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

