Burts Bees Lipstick Review

Hi guys! These lipsticks from Burts Bees came out in either Dec. or early Jan. and, I thought I’d do a review! We all know the classic burts bees lip balms, and now they have lipsticks with the same moisturizing power!

IMG_6588

I have three shades, a dark, a bright, and a light color. These are $9.50 each, have 100% recyclable packaging, and have a super adorable honeycomb design!

Juniper Water: A berry color with a purple undertone

Fushia Flood: A classic pink

Tulip Tide: A light cool tone pink with purple undertones

HAND SWATCHES

IMG_6589

Just to give an idea, here are some hand swatches! These are super creamy, and feel a lot like a lip balm on the lips.

LIP SWATCHES

IMG_6587

Here is JUNIPER WATER!

I love this one, it’s definitely my second favorite, and was the first one I got!

IMG_6586

Here is FUSHIA FLOOD!

(excuse my horrible nails)

This one is my favorite because I love brighten colors!

IMG_6585

Here is TULIP TIDE!

(excuse my horribly chapped lips)

This one is my least favorite, just because I prefer more bold colors, and I’m not 100% surf cool tones look good on me, but the color is very pretty!

FINAL VERDICT: I definitely plan on getting more shades! I love the formula, the price, and the color selection!

I hope you guys enjoyed this and have a wonderfully random day!

Let the beauty we love be what we do – Rumi

Bye!

SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION

Main Insta

Beauty Insta

Twitter

Pinterest

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

