SIMPLE, QUICK, AND NATURAL MAKEUP!

Hi guys! So today I’m going to show you my go to makeup look for when I’m running late, are lazy, or just want more of a natural look! Also, the pictures are kind of blurry for some reason! I actually took these a few days ago while I was getting ready, and I guess I had a shakey hand that morning! Lets get into it!

STEP ONE: CONCEALER AND POWDER

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Bare Minerals BARESKIN Concealer- $20

Bare Minerals BARESKIN Powder- $26

In my opinion, concealer is one of the most important things in makeup! It just “wakes” you up, and covers any spots you’d prefer to not see! If you have dry skin, I would reccomend not using the powder unless your concealer creases. I have combo, so I just lightly powder my T-zone and set my concealer. Powder can just get cakey very easy, so use a light hand for a natural look.

STEP TWO: CHEEKS

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Tarte Blush in “Peaceful”- $26

Hourglass Ambient Lingting Palette- $68

I personally don’t bronzer for my natural days, because I just prefer my skin without bronzer, but you can switch out the blush for bronzer if you’d like! I love have really rosy cheeks on natural days, I don’t know why because normally I dont rally like blush that much, but with theese looks I do. I consider a good glow a necessity for natural looks, and I really reccomend the Hourglass ones! If you want to highlight, I reccomend choccing a more subtle one, so it looks more like a glow from within and less of an instense “highlight”.

STEP FOUR: BROWS

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

On natural days, I dont really fill in my brows, I just spoolly them. I fill them in sometime on natural days, but thats only on the end of one of my brows, because the other one is actually pretty nice!

STEP FIVE: EYES

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Terre Mere Mineral Eyeshadow in “White Moonstone”- $20

Pixi Eye Bright Liner- $14

Mineral Fusion Mascara- $20

My big thing at the moment is the “doe eyes” look, so thats why I have the liner and shadow. I just put the liner in my waterline, and the shadow in my inner corner. To get the ultimate doe-eyed effect, I typpically do a lot of mascare on my lower lases, but on natural days, I just do a little bit. If you don’t want the big eye look, just go with mascara.

STEP SIX: LIPS

IMG_8145.JPG

Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm in “Pixi Pink”- $8

Josie Maran Lip Gloss in “Pink Honey”- (no longer for sale sorry)

When I’m going natural, I love the look of a tinted lip balm and a gloss! This particular lip balm is very pigmented though, so I just dab it on my lips for a hint of color! The combo looks great, and is super hydrating on the lips!

STEP SEVEN: LOOK FABULOUS!

IMG_8144.JPG

Werk it gurl. You know you rock.

I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderfully random day!

Makeup is a powerful way to effectively reveal something unique about your inner self- James Kaliardos

Bye!

SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

PINTEREST

Leave a Reply

