ESSENTIALS FOR A BEGINNER’S COLLECTION

Hi, guys! I’m going to show you guys some products that are perfect for a beginner collection! You can give or take from this list, but these are what I call “Essentials”  Also, you can obviously just run to the drug store and grab something similar if you’d like.

FACE

IMG_8237.JPG

What I recommend for the face is one really good powder, concealer, and of course, if you want to wear it, foundation.

Products Shown

Bare Minerals BARESKIN Powder

Bare Minerals BARESKIN Concealer

CHEEKS

IMG_8238.JPG

I recommend getting one blush, one bronzer, and one highlight! Also, if you’re my age, I’d recommend skipping bronzer, but do whatever da heck you want.

EYESHADOW

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I recommend getting one, really nice and versitile palette. Both of these are amazing for beginners, but I think I’d recommend the chocolate bar, because it can be natural, have a pop of color, or be very sultry if you’d like. Also, you can use shadow for your brows too!

Products Shown

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette

Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Eyeshadow Palette

MASCARA

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I recommend finding one mascara that’s really good! I personally recommend this mascara, because it’s not too pricey, and creates both vollume and length!

Product Shown

Honeybee Gardens Truely Natural Mascara

LIPS

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I think to have some nice variety but still keeping the product count low, you should have a nude/natural lipstick, a versitle lipgloss, a bright lipstick, and a really good lip treatment! I would recommend having a red lipstickas your bright lipstick, but while taking this picture I was an idiot and grabbed a purple!

Products Shown

Burts Bees Lipstick in “Blush Basin”

Pacifica Enlightened Gloss in “Pink Opal”

Clinique Lip Pop in “Grape Pop”

Fresh Sugar Honey Lip Treatment

IMG_8243.JPG

See? It all fits with room to spare!

I hope you enjoyed this and have a wonderfully random day!

May your foundation match your neck, conceaer be creaseless, and winged liner be sharp enough to kill a man- Uknown

Bye!

SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION

INSTAGRAM

TWITTER

PINTEREST

One thought on “ESSENTIALS FOR A BEGINNER’S COLLECTION

Leave a Reply

