MAY FAVORITES

Hi, guys! Fashionably late as always, here’s my May favorites!

MAKEUP

IMG_9626.JPG

Urban Decay Afterglow 12 Hour Powder Highlighter in “Sin”- $26

This is my favorite highlight I own! It’s finally a gold that isn’t too dark for me!! It’s just the perfect pale gold for my skin tone!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Bella Pro Buffing Brush- $?

I’ve really enjoyed using this for powder! It gives me a really nice amount of pwder really fast.

Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush- $15 (in the essential eye set)

I love this brush so much! It’s for sure my favorite eye brush and almost my favorite brush in general! I can do my entire eye look with just this brush.

Sephora Smudge Brush- $?

I use this for detail work in the crease, lower lashline, and inner corner, it’s just an overall good brush!

IMG_9627.JPG

Urban Decay Naked 3- $54

In terms of colors, this is my all time favorite eyeshadow palette. (In terms of variety and quality, the Too Faced CB palette wins, so that’s why the CB is my all time fave) But rosy colors are my FAVE, so this palette is just perfect for me! I haven’t really played around with the taupes yet, but I really want to!

IMG_9629.JPG

Tarte Tarteist Contour Palette- $45

I actually like this a lot! It didn’t really get very good reviews, but I like it! I’m not really into contouring, so this is perfect for me, because it doesn’t have like 5 contour shades in it. I has a powder, corrector, highlighter, blush. and two contour shades. I can only use the light one (unless I’m doing a costume look) but I love it because I can contour with it, but it’s still warm enough to bronze with.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Urban Decay Alice Through The Looking Glass Lipstick in “Mad Hatter”-  $18

OMG. It’s purple, glittery, has amazing packaging, and basically is just me in a lipstick. It is a really creamy lipstick, but the glitter in it kinda dries my lips out. It’s worth it though because lalalalalalalalaaaa

Burts Bees Liptick in “Sunset Cruise”- $9

This is a really pretty peachy lipstick! It’s a coral lipstick, but it’s more on the peach/orange side without being bright orange, and I just like the way it goes with my skin tone.

Benefit Lollibalm- $18 (for full size)

I grab this anytime i just want a nice flush of color. It’s also surprisingly really moisturizing! When I use this sample I’ll definitely get the full size!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Tarte Tartelette In Bloom Palette- $45

This is a product I’ve really fallen back in love with, because I discovered the color rocker, which looks like a silver, which is why I never used it, but it looks like a rose gold on the eyes, and it’s gorgeous!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

No Miss Ltd Hideaway Eye Disguise- $6?

I hated this as a concealer, but this month I actually quite liked it as a cream paint for my costume tutorials!

IMG_9621.JPG

Mineral Fusion Volumizing Mascara- $20

Another product I rediscovered this month, that I really need to repurchase! It really is super vollumizing and gorgeous!

yaaasss.jpg

Ten Sixty Sherman Yaaasss Tank- $28

I got this top from Nordstrom, and my BFF has the same one! It was just really fun to wear one the last day of school and school trips! It reflect my feelings about the end of school…

sopranodress

Soprano High Neck Halter Dress- ON SALE! $17!

This is my current dress for when I go out to dinner! It’s a gorgeous pinky coral color, and it shows of dem shoulders beautifully!

I have another dress I have been loving, but I can’t find it online anywhere so sorrrryyyyyy!

I hope you enjoyed and have a wonderfully random day!

Slay the day- Laura Lee

Bye!

 

 

Leave a Reply

